UEFA Euro 2020 Schedule In Nepali Standard Time

UEFA Euro 2020The 2020 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as 2020 UEFA European Championship, UEFA Euro 2020, or simply Euro 2020, is the 16th UEFA European Championship, the quadrennial international men’s football championship of Europe organized by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA).

The tournament, to be held in 11 cities in 11 UEFA countries, was originally scheduled from 12 June to 12 July 2020. The tournament was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic in Europe and rescheduled for 11 June to 11 July 2021. The tournament will still retain the name “UEFA Euro 2020“.

Then UEFA President Michel Platini said in 2012 that the tournament was to be hosted in several nations as a “romantic” one-off event to celebrate the 60th “birthday” of the European Championship competition.

Having the largest capacity of any of the stadiums entered for the competition, Wembley Stadium in London is scheduled to host the semi-finals and final for the second time, having done so before at the 1996 tournament in the stadium’s former incarnation.

The Stadio Olimpico in Rome was chosen to host the opening game, involving Turkey and hosts Italy.


Originally to be played at 13 venues, two hosts were later removed: Brussels in December 2017 due to delays with the building of the Eurostadium, and Dublin in April 2021 as there was no guarantee that spectators could attend. Spain also changed their host city from Bilbao to Seville to allow an audience at matches.

Portugal are the defending champions, having won the 2016 competition. The video assistant referee (VAR) system will make its debut at the European Championship in this tournament.

Participating Countries are divided into 6 groups which are as follows :

Group A – Italy, Turkey, Wales and Switzerland
Group B – Denmark, Finland, Belgium and Russia
Group C – Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria and North Macedonia
Group D – England, Croatia, Scotland and Czech Republic
Group E – Spain, Sweden, Poland and Slovakia
Group F – Hungary, Portugal, France and Germany

UEFA Euro 2020 Schedule In Nepali Standard Time

Group Stage – Matchday 1 of 3
Saturday 12 June 2021
Group A (Rome) Turkey 0 – 3 Italy
Group A (Baku) Wales  1 – 1 Switzerland
 Group B (Copenhagen) Denmark 0 – 1 Finland
Sunday 13 June 2021
 Group B (St Petersburg) Belgium 3 – 0 Russia
Group D (London) England 1 – 0 Croatia
Group C (Bucharest) Austria 3 – 1 North Macedonia
Monday 14 June 2021
 Group C (Amsterdam) Netherlands 3 – 2 Ukraine
Group D (Glasgow) Scotland 0 – 2 Czech Republic
Group E (St Petersburg) Poland 1 – 2 Slovakia
Tuesday 15 June 2021
Group E (Seville) Spain  0 – 0 Sweden
 Group F (Budapest) Hungary 0 – 3 Portugal
Wednesday 16 June 2021
 Group F (Munich) France 1 – 0 Germany
Group B (St Petersburg) Finland 0 – 1 Russia
Group A (Baku) Turkey 0 – 2 Wales

*Schedule & Final Scores to be updated daily.

Also Check :  Copa America 2021 Schedule in Nepali Standard Time

Group Stage – Matchday 2 of 3
Thursday 17 June 2021
 Group A (Rome) Italy 3 – 0  Switzerland
⮞ Group C (Bucharest) Ukraine ⮞ 18:45 pm NST North Macedonia
Group B (Copenhagen) Denmark 21:45 pm NST Belgium
Friday 18 June 2021
Group C (Amsterdam) Netherlands 00:45 am NST Austria
Group E (St Petersburg) Sweden 18:45 pm NST Slovakia
Group D (Glasgow) Croatia 21:45 pm NST Czech Republic
Saturday 19 June 2021
Group D (London) England 00:45 am NST Scotland
Group F (Budapest) Hungary 18:45 pm NST France
Group F (Munich) Portugal 21:45 pm NST Germany
Sunday 20 June 2021
Group E (Seville) Spain 00:45 am NST Poland
Group A (Rome) Italy 21:45 pm NST Wales
Group A (Baku) Switzerland 21:45 pm NST Turkey

Group Stage – Matchday 3 of 3
Monday 21 June 2021
Group C (Bucharest) Ukraine 21:45 pm NST Austria
Group C (Amsterdam) North Macedonia 21:45 pm NST Netherlands
Tuesday 22 June 2021
Group B (St Petersburg) Finland 00:45 am NST Belgium
Group B (Copenhagen) Russia 00:45 am NST Denmark
Wednesday 23 June 2021
Group D (London) Czech Republic 00:45 am NST England
Group D (Glasgow) Croatia 00:45 am NST Scotland
Group E (St Petersburg) Sweden 21:45 pm NST Poland
Group E (Seville) Slovakia 21:45 pm NST Spain
Thursday 24 June 2021
Group F (Munich) Germany 00:45 am NST Hungary
Group F (Budapest) Portugal 00:45 am NST France
You might also like